Direktlänk till inlägg 7 november 2019

One does not simply walk Camino de Santiago

Av Steve Nash - 7 november 2019 13:45

I recently signed up in a huge Camino Community on Facebook. I have a lot on my mind from all my good experiences from both Camino Frances and Camino Portugues. 

 

When people ask me if it was tough to walk 800 kilometers I quickly answer NO! It was the easiest and best month of my whole life. The problem with that answer is, that other people think they can have the same. It is not as simple as that.


I see too many people booking a trip to Santiago and then coming home after a few days. This even happens to people who have dreamt about the trail their whole life. There are always different excuses, but the thing is, that this trail, this experience this journey is different for everybody.

 

It is not about the trail itself. It is full of the nicest people in the world, everything is sorted out for you with great food, great bars, albergues, and even hotels. Whatever your heart desires you can find it on Camino de Santiago. 

 

For me, every day on the trail was like a dream coming true. I was amazed by how easy, simple and beautiful life was. I met many of my best friends on the trail, and my spirit has been full for the last three years. But it is not like that for everybody. 

 

Many people go this trail to change themself or because they have been through a rough time. It can help you with that, but It generally doesn’t change who you are as a person. You have to bring the right mindset from home already, and just enjoy the opportunity that is given to you.

 

The trail itself is not magical. It is all up to you to make the magic happen. 

 

An Unexpected Journey

Life brings you to places you would never have imagined. It is like Bilbo, but he didn’t had anything sorted out for him in the beginning. He had to make his own journey and overcome a lot of good and evil. 

 

My life goes in mysterious ways as well. 

 

Right now, I just have to send my best wishes to my friends at https://se.formulaswiss.com/ they make sure to make good products for their clients to achieve a more satisfying lifestyle. So a big thanks from me to you. 


 

 

Find mere information på https://caminoking.dk/ 

 


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Steve Nash - 8 april 2020 15:26


Ultraljusets hårdhet bedöms inte bara utifrån dess längd. Förändrade väderförhållanden, höjd och naturligtvis hastigheten har mycket att säga. Det är väldigt normalt att springa ensam på natten genom vildmarken, berg, snöiga landskap och andra spänna...

Av Steve Nash - 7 oktober 2019 12:49


Hi everybody :) Long time no blogging. Been busy playing basketball, but I am coming back to Sweden soon. This time I am going to be hiking with my good friend Chris on Öland.   Our plan is to go from Långe Erik to Långe Jan, our the other way ar...

Av Steve Nash - 19 juli 2019 13:47

Hvordan bliver man lige så vild som Floyd Mayweahter? Manden har vundet 50 ud af 50 boksekampe og han bliver blandt andet kaldt for Pretty Boy og Money.    Nu er vi kommet langt ind i sommeren 2019, og jeg har ligesom alle de andre år fejlet, da ...

Av Steve Nash - 2 juli 2019 08:39

Hej, allihopa!    Då är vi redo för Ölandrots för tredje året i rad, och jag måste säga att det kan vara den bästa festivalen i världen. Jag hoppas vi ses på badbruden. Om du är osäker på vem jag är, är det jag med det långa håret och den vackra ...

Av Steve Nash - 24 april 2019 14:12

Teknologien udvikler sig utrolig hurtig. Det samme gælder de komponenter som skal samarbejde med dit elektronik. Jeg har for nyligt oplevet, at min internetforbindelse blev meget mere stabil, hvis jeg skiftede fra trådløs til at bruge et kabel i sted...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< November 2019 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards